Left to right standing: Robert Eggmann, Thomas Mummert, Michelle Harris, and Darnetta Clinkscale
Left to right sitting: Pat Coleman, Christine Chadwick, and Thomas Campbell
Not pictured: Jill Nowak

Metropolitan Zoological Park & Museum District Board Members

The Zoo Museum District’s governing body, its Board of Directors, is comprised of eight individuals. Four Board members represent the citizens of the City of St. Louis and are appointed by the City Mayor. County citizens are represented by four Board members who are appointed by the County Executive. Appointments are on a four-year rotation. Each January 1st the terms of one County Board member and one City Board member expire. Fifty-seven citizens have served on the Zoo Museum District Board.

District Board members are assisted by other citizens, confirmed by the Mayor and County Executive, who serve on Subdistrict Commissions to oversee funds for each of the five member institutions. Each Subdistrict Commission has ten members, half from the City of St. Louis and half from St. Louis County. Commissioners play a vital role in assuring that taxpayer funds are carefully and responsibly spent.

Fifty-seven citizens have served as members of the Zoo Museum Board of Directors.

Those Who Served on The Board of Directors

Mary Elliott Brandin
Harry T. Bussmann III
Jacqueline L. Butler
Thomas J. Campbell**
Christine A. Chadwick** 
Barbara C. Claggett 
Darnetta Clinkscale**
Pat Coleman** 
George K. Conant, Jr. 
Thelma V. Cook
Gerald P. Deppe
Judge Jimmie M. Edwards 
Robert E. Eggmann**
Jennifer H. Fisher
Frankie Muse Freeman

Jerome E. Glick
Anne P. Gorham
Michelle Harris**
Clarence T. Hunter
Roy W. Jordan
Perry Joseph
Donna G. Knight
Gerhardt Kramer
Hal A. Kroeger, Jr.
Betty J. Lee
Robert G. Lowery, Sr.
Joyce L. Margulis
Kay A. Marshall
Adrienne B. Morgan

Thomas C. Mummert**
Jill Nowak**
Robert A. Powell
Francis A. Rankin
Georgia P. Rankin
Paul K. Richey
Kenneth J. Rothman
Joan W. Ruesing
Armentha M. Russell
Homer E. Sayad
Gerard J. Schmidt
Vincent C. Schoemehl
Alice Scott
Hugh Scott III
Bishop Richard F. Stika

Sheldon H. Stock
Donald J. Stohr
Leon Strauss
John H. Thomas
Richard E. Thomas
Ruth M. Trusheim
Ben Uchitelle
Charles E. Valier
Floyd C. Warmann
David S. Weber
Joan J. Weber
Gary C. Werths
Gloria Wessels
Pat Whitaker

**Current Board Member